SNo	Phase	Period	Name	Took office	Left office	Political Party
1	Presidents of the Republic of Ghana (First Republic)	1960–1966	Kwame Nkrumah	01-Jul-60	24-02 1966	Convention People's Party
2	State Presidents as Head of State (Second Republic)	1966–1972	Joseph Arthur Ankrah	24-02 1966	02-04 1969	National Liberation Council
3	State Presidents as Head of State (Second Republic)	1966–1972	Akwasi Amankwa Afrifa	02-04 1969	07-08 1970	National Liberation Council
4	State Presidents as Head of State (Second Republic)	1966–1972	Nii Amaa Ollennu	07-08 1970	31-08 1970	
5	State Presidents as Head of State (Second Republic)	1966–1972	Edward Akufo-Addo	31-08 1970	13-01 1972	Independent
6	State Presidents as Head of State (Second Republic)	1966–1972	Ignatius Kutu Acheampong	13-01 1972	05-07 1978	Supreme Military Council
7	State Presidents as Head of State (Second Republic)	1966–1972	Frederick Fred William Kwasi Akuffo	05-07 1978	04-06 1979	Supreme Military Council
8	State Presidents as Head of State (Third Republic)	1979–1981	Jerry John Rawlings	04-06 1979	24-09 1979	Armed Forces Revolutionary Council
9	State Presidents as Head of State (Third Republic)	1979–1981	Hilla Limann	24-09 1979	31-12 1981	People's National Party
10	State Presidents as Head of State (Third Republic)	1979–1981	Jerry John Rawlings	31-12 1981	07-01 1993	Provisional National Defence Council
11	Presidents of the Republic of Ghana (Fourth Republic)	Since 1993	Jerry John Rawlings	07-01 1993	07-01 2001	National Democratic Congress
12	Presidents of the Republic of Ghana (Fourth Republic)	Since 1993	John Agyekum Kufuor	07-01 2001	07-01 2009	New Patriotic Party
13	Presidents of the Republic of Ghana (Fourth Republic)	Since 1993	John Evans Atta Mills	07-01 2009	24-07 2012	National Democratic Congress
14	Presidents of the Republic of Ghana (Fourth Republic)	Since 1993	John Dramani Mahama	24-07 2012	Incumbent	National Democratic Congress

For more information, kindly visit : www.downloadexcelfiles.com

www.downloadexcelfiles.com