SNo	Name	Took Office	Left Office	Duration	Political party
1	Hastings Banda	6 July 1966	21 May 1994	27 years, 319 days	Malawi Congress Party
2	Bakili Muluzi	21 May 1994	24 May 2004	10 years, 3 days	United Democratic Front
3	Bingu wa Mutharika*	24 May 2004	1 February 2005	7 years, 317 days	United Democratic Front
4	Bingu wa Mutharika*	1 February 2005	5 April 2012	8 years, 317 days	Democratic Progressive Party
5	Joyce Banda	7 April 2012	31 May 2014	2 years, 54 days	People's Party
6	Peter Mutharika	31 May 2014	Incumbent	1 year, 56 days	Democratic Progressive Party

For more information, kindly visit : www.downloadexcelfiles.com