SNo	Phase	Period	Name	Took office	Left office	Political party
1	Presidents of the First Republic	1953-1954	Mohamed Amin Didi	01-01 1953	02-09 1953	Rayyithunge Muthagaddim Party
2	Presidents of the First Republic	1953-1954	Ibrahim Muhammad Didi	02-09 1953	07-03 1954	Rayyithunge Muthagaddim Party
3	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Ibrahim Nasir*	11-11 1968	11-11 1973	Independent
4	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Ibrahim Nasir*	11-11 1973	11-11 1978	Independent
5	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Maumoon Abdul Gayoom*	11-11 1978	11-11 1983	Independent
6	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Maumoon Abdul Gayoom*	11-11 1983	11-11 1988	Independent
7	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Maumoon Abdul Gayoom*	11-11 1988	11-11 1993	Independent
8	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Maumoon Abdul Gayoom*	11-11 1993	11-11 1998	Independent
9	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Maumoon Abdul Gayoom*	11-11 1998	11-11 2003	Independent
10	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Maumoon Abdul Gayoom*	11-11 2003	11-11 2008	Independent
11	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Mohamed Nasheed	11-11 2008	07-02 2012	Maldivian Democratic Party
12	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968-present	Mohammed Waheed Hassan	07-02 2012	17-11 2013	Coalition with all political parties excluding MDP.
13	Presidents of the Second Republic	1968–present	Abdulla Yameen	17-11 2013	Incumbent	Progressive Party of Maldives

For more information, kindly visit: www.download excelfiles.com $\,$