SNo	Phase	Period	Name	Took office	Left office	Duration	Political party
1	Union of Burma	1948–74	Sao Shwe Thaik	04-Jan-48	16-Mar-52	4 years, 72 days	Anti-Fascist People's Freedom League
2	Union of Burma	1948–74	Ba U	16-Mar-52	13-Mar-57	4 years, 362 days	Anti-Fascist People's Freedom League
3	Union of Burma	1948–74	Win Maung	13-Mar-57	02-Mar-62	4 years, 354 days	Anti-Fascist People's Freedom League
4	Union of Burma	1948–74	Ne Win	02-Mar-62	02-Mar-74	12 years, 0 days	Military/Burma Socialist Programme Party
5	Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma	1974–88	Ne Win	02-Mar-74	09-Nov-81	7 years, 252 days	Burma Socialist Programme Party
6	Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma	1974–88	San Yu	09-Nov-81	27-Jul-88	6 years, 261 days	Burma Socialist Programme Party
7	Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma	1974–88	Sein Lwin	27-Jul-88	12-Aug-88	16 days	Burma Socialist Programme Party
8	Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma	1974–88	Aye Ko	12-Aug-88	19-Aug-88	7 days	Burma Socialist Programme Party
9	Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma	1974–88	Maung Maung	19-Aug-88	18-Sep-88	30 days	Burma Socialist Programme Party
10	Union of Burma/Myanmar	1988–2011	Saw Maung	18-Sep-88	23-Apr-92	3 years, 218 days	Military
11	Union of Burma/Myanmar	1988–2011	Than Shwe	23-Apr-92	15-Nov-97	5 years, 206 days	Military
12	Union of Burma/Myanmar	1988–2011	Than Shwe	15-Nov-97	30-Mar-11	13 years, 135 days	Military
13	Republic of the Union of Myanmar	2011–present	Thein Sein	30-Mar-11	Incumbent	4 years, 111 days	Union Solidarity and Development Party

For more information, kindly visit: www.downloadexcelfiles.com