SNo	Phase	Name	Took office	Left office	Duration	Political party
1	Republic of Rwanda (part of Ruanda-Urundi)	Dominique Mbonyumutwa	28-01 1961	26-10 1961	271 days	Party of the Hutu Emancipation Movement
2	Republic of Rwanda (part of Ruanda-Urundi)	Grégoire Kayibanda	26-10 1961	01-07 1962	248 days	Party of the Hutu Emancipation Movement
3	Republic of Rwanda (independent country)	Grégoire Kayibanda	01-07 1962	05-07 1973	11 years, 4 days	Party of the Hutu Emancipation Movement
4	Republic of Rwanda (independent country)	Juvénal Habyarimana	05-07 1973	06-04 1994	20 years, 275 days	Military / National Republican Movement for Democracy and Development
5	Republic of Rwanda (independent country)	Théodore Sindikubwabo	08-04 1994	19-07 1994	102 days	National Republican Movement for Democracy and Development
6	Republic of Rwanda (independent country)	Pasteur Bizimungu	19-07 1994	23-03 2000	5 years, 248 days	Rwandan Patriotic Front
7	Republic of Rwanda (independent country)	Paul Kagame	24-03 2000	22-04 2000	15 years, 133 days	Rwandan Patriotic Front
8	Republic of Rwanda (independent country)	Paul Kagame	22-04 2000	Incumbent	15 years, 133 days	Rwandan Patriotic Front

For more information, kindly visit: www.downloadexcelfiles.com