SNo	Phase	Period	Name	Took office	Left office	Duration	Political party	Prime Minister(s)
1	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Charles Robberts Swart	31-May-61	01-Jun-67	6 years, 1 day	National Party	Verwoerd
2	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Theophilus Ebenhaezer Dönges	Elected but did not to	ake office because of	illness	National Party	
3	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Jozua François Naudé	01-Jun-67	10-Apr-68	314 days	National Party	Vorster
4	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Jacobus Johannes Fouché	10-Apr-68	09-Apr-75	6 years, 364 days	National Party	Vorster
5	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Johannes de Klerk	09-Apr-75	19-Apr-75	10 days	National Party	Vorster
6	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Nicolaas Johannes Diederichs	19-Apr-75	21-Aug-78	3 years, 124 days	National Party	Vorster
7	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Marais Viljoen	21-Aug-78	10-Oct-78	50 days	National Party	Vorster
8	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	B. J. Vorster	10-Oct-78	04-Jun-79	237 days	National Party	Botha
9	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Marais Viljoen	04-Jun-79	19-Jun-79	5 years, 91 days	National Party	Botha
10	Ceremonial State President of South Africa	1961–1984	Marais Viljoen	19-Jun-79	03-Sep-84	6 years, 91 days	National Party	
11	Executive State President of South Africa	1984–1994	P. W. Botha	03-Sep-84	14-Sep-84	4 years, 346 days	National Party	
12	Executive State President of South Africa	1984–1994	P. W. Botha	14-Sep-84	15-Aug-89	5 years, 346 days	National Party	
13	Executive State President of South Africa	1984–1994	F. W. de Klerk	15-Aug-89	20-Sep-89	4 years, 268 days	National Party	
14	Executive State President of South Africa	1984–1994	F. W. de Klerk	20-Sep-89	10-May-94	5 years, 268 days	National Party	
15	President of South Africa	1994–	Nelson Mandela	10-May-94	16-Jun-99	5 years, 37 days	African National Congress	
16	President of South Africa	1994–	Thabo Mbeki	16-Jun-99	24-Sep-08	9 years, 100 days	African National Congress	
17	President of South Africa	1994–	Kgalema Motlanthe	25-Sep-08	09-May-09	226 days	African National Congress	
18	President of South Africa	1994–	Jacob Zuma	09-May-09	Incumbent	6 years, 73 days	African National Congress	

For more information, kindly visit: www.downloadexcelfiles.com