SNo	Phase	Period	Name	Took office	Left office	Duration	Political party
1	First Republic	1963–1971	Frederick Mutesa II	09-10 1963	02-03 1966	2 years, 144 days	Kabaka Yekka
2	First Republic	1963–1971	Milton Obote*	02-03 1966	15-04 1966	4 years, 329 days	Uganda People's Congress
3	First Republic	1963–1971	Milton Obote*	15-04 1966	25-01 1971	5 years, 329 days	Uganda People's Congress
4	Military rule (Head of state)	1971–1979	ldi Amin	25-01 1971	11-04 1979	8 years, 76 days	Military
5	Second Republic	1979–1985	Yusuf Lule	13-04 1979	20-06 1979	70 days	Independent (UNLF)
6	Second Republic	1979–1985	Godfrey Binaisa	20-06 1979	12-05 1980	327 days	Uganda People's Congress (UNFL)
7	Second Republic	1979–1985	Paulo Muwanga	12-05 1980	22-05 1980	10 days	Uganda People's Congress (UNFL)
8	Second Republic	1979–1985	Milton Obote	17-12 1980	27-07 1985	4 years, 222 days	Uganda People's Congress
9	Military rule	1985–1986	Bazilio Olara-Okello	27-07 1985	29-07 1985	2 days	Military
10	Military rule	1985–1986	Tito Okello	29-07 1985	26-01 1986	184 days	Military
11	Third Republic	1986–present	Yoweri Museveni	26-01 1986	Incumbent	29 years, 178 days	National Resistance Movement

For more information, kindly visit : www.downloadexcelfiles.com

www.downloadexcelfiles.com