SNo	Phase	Name	Took office	Left office
1	Republic of Cameroun	Ahmadou Ahidjo	1 January 1960	5 May 1960
2	Republic of Cameroun	Charles Assalé	15 May 1960	1 October 1961
3	Federal Republic of Cameroon (East Cameroon)	Charles Assalé	1 October 1961	19 June 1965
4	Federal Republic of Cameroon (East Cameroon)	Vincent de Paul Ahanda	19 June 1965	20 November 1965
5	Federal Republic of Cameroon (East Cameroon)	Simon Pierre Tchoungui*	20 November 1965	1966
6	Federal Republic of Cameroon (East Cameroon)	Simon Pierre Tchoungui*	1966	2 June 1972
7	Federal Republic of Cameroon (West Cameroon)	John Ngu Foncha	1 October 1961	13 May 1965
8	Federal Republic of Cameroon (West Cameroon)	Augustine Ngom Jua*	13 May 1965	1966
9	Federal Republic of Cameroon (West Cameroon)	Augustine Ngom Jua*	1966	11 January 1968
10	Federal Republic of Cameroon (West Cameroon)	Salomon Tandeng Muna	11 January 1968	2 June 1972
11	United Republic of Cameroon	Paul Biya	30 June 1975	6 November 1982
12	United Republic of Cameroon	Bello Bouba Maigari	6 November 1982	22 August 1983
13	United Republic of Cameroon	Luc Ayang	22 August 1983	25 January 1984
14	Republic of Cameroon	Sadou Hayatou	26 April 1991	9 April 1992
15	Republic of Cameroon	Simon Achidi Achu	9 April 1992	19 September 1996
16	Republic of Cameroon	Peter Mafany Musonge	19 September 1996	8 December 2004
17	Republic of Cameroon	Ephraïm Inoni	8 December 2004	30 June 2009
18	Republic of Cameroon	Philémon Yang	30 June 2009	Incumbent

For more information, kindly visit: www.download excelfiles.com  $\,$